Skip to content

Video: Two shawls and a haul

January 5, 2013

Some more pictures of the Book River Shawl — I like how the pattern combines with the color shifts in the yarn to make it almost flame-like.

After booking

Stitches

Blocking really opened upp the pattern, and also left me with a shawl that may be close to six feet from tip to tip. I wound up using pretty much all of the extra yarn, so it came to over 700 yards in total.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2013 11:35 am

    Beautiful shawl.
    I have just nominated you for an award for your lovely blog. There are 11 (well, 33) rules for acceptance. Check out my latest post – it’s more fun than it sounds, honest!

  2. caityrosey permalink
    January 6, 2013 6:05 am

    You’re totally right about the flame effects. Gorgeous.

  3. Lilly permalink
    January 6, 2013 7:53 am

    Hi! I’m a lurker, I found your blog through the feelgoodknitting blog.

    Wow, both of your shawls are lovely. I really like how the red one turned out. If you don’t mind: where did you purchase the pattern? Is it still available? I’d love to try it. And the amount of knitting that you get done is astounding, I’m very impressed. I’m looking forward to seeing what you complete and/or design this year. ^__^

  4. January 6, 2013 5:24 pm

    I’m such a sucker for stitch dictionaries. I got another one for my birthday; the startitis is killing me.

Comments:

