Skip to content

Stash flash and crafty resolutions

January 4, 2013

Even before I pulled all my yarn out, I was pretty sure that the stash would have grown a fair bit since May, when I last posted a picture. I’ve used up some of what was there, but it has more than been replaced. At least I have yet to cover the entire bed, I guess?

Stash 2013. Jan

I knew there was quite a bit in the boxes (four of them, and a little bit of overflow) but there’s something about seeing it all in one place that makes a bit more real. That right there is definite tangible proof that I really should have stuff to work with for the foreseeable future. (Feel free to remind me of that fact.)  To be fair, some of it has already been assigned to a project and pattern, and I mainly have scarf- and sock amounts, but most of it is just frilly folly. I even found two rogue skeins a few hours after packing everything back up. Whoops.

A few years ago, I posted some crafty resolutions for the year. Some of them I probably have yet to actually accomplish, but I’ve actually done most of the things I wanted to try. I have yet to actually finish a colorwork project, or steek anything, but that’s all I can think of at the moment. It would be nice to do some lace of my own design, too, so maybe those three things are my goal for the year. And the sort of vague idea to “knit a lot of things”, I guess. Preferably with yarn I already have…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. caityrosey permalink
    January 4, 2013 4:17 pm

    Very impressive. You’ve done a much better job than I have of accumulating multiple hanks of the same color. If you look at my stash you’ll notice a few sporadic clumps of sameness, surrounded by a sea of single hanks looking for a home.

    • January 4, 2013 4:19 pm

      I try to buy two of the same for at least some things, so I can make larger shawls.

  2. January 4, 2013 7:54 pm

    Wow- that is a healthy stash. And at least you actually have project quantities of yarn. I have so many single skeins of things that I bought on a whim…it’s a problem.

    • January 5, 2013 4:21 pm

      I tend to do that too and am working on it. Like I say above, I try to buy two skeins at least part of the time.

  3. January 5, 2013 2:03 am

    Oh man, I could just stare at that stash flash for hours. Drool.

Comments:

