Skip to content

2012 FOs

December 31, 2012

I remember thinking in December of 2011 that I wanted to challenge myself, but maybe 12 in 12 wasn’t an entirely realistic goal.

That seems kind of funny now.

fos2012

This is everything I finished this year. Those socks at the bottom are sort of half-included, because I finished them on January first. (I also knit two hats that I later frogged, which are not included.)

38 finished projects. Including two cardigans, and nine shawls of varying complexity and size. Also my first lace socks.

Suddenly, I don’t feel quite as bad about my stash. (I’ll admit that I am both dreading and looking forward to dumping it all out on my bed and taking a picture next week.)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2012 2:09 pm

    Oh, oh, är din röda sjal klar?

    • January 2, 2013 10:27 am

      Ja! Jag fick göra om avmaskningen när den visade sig vara lite lite för tajt för att blockas, så nu ska jag blocka om den.

  2. December 31, 2012 3:48 pm

    Great job! I’ll have to take a look at what my totals for the year will be.

  3. caityrosey permalink
    December 31, 2012 4:32 pm

    That’s some very decent productivity for one year. You’ve inspired me. I might have to do one of my own. 🙂

  4. January 1, 2013 7:57 pm

    Wow that is impressive. I wonder how many projects I can call finished this year? And can I push it further in 2013? Food for thought indeed!

    • January 2, 2013 10:28 am

      I think I’d be scared to promise to make forty or more things in 2012, but yeah. =)

  5. January 5, 2013 11:07 pm

    Facing the stash is always tough, but look at all that lovely knitting!

Trackbacks

  1. Hejdå året « Julia Skott – pangbrud och skjutjärnsjournalist.
  2. Confessing a Year of Knitting Sins « All She Wants To Do Is Knit

Comments:

