Skip to content

Alive, I promise

November 22, 2012

Sooo I’m writing a book. I have a publisher and everything, which is awesome, but I have to deliver a fairly finished manuscript by Christmas, so there’s scarce time for both blogging and crafting.

Have a cellphone picture of some two-day mittens.

It’s Quince Osprey in Peacock, which pretty much meant I was a lost cause — I love peacocky petrolly colors, so anything named Peacock will very easily lure me in. I bought this at Loop in the spring, and finally got around to doing something with it. I have another skein of the yarn in a rusty orange, which still needs a plan.

Yesterday I realized that writing a book is sort of like knitting something big, in that it can seem very huge and hard to actually finish, but you just have to realize that it’s made up of indiviudual characters and words, or individual stitches, so as long as you can keep plugging away you will keep adding to the total and to the final huge project.

Of course, it’s a lot easier to go back and add in more stuff or fix things when you’re writing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2012 4:39 pm

    Good luck on your book! That’s really exciting. I love peacock colours, too.

  2. November 24, 2012 1:58 am

    I figured that’s where you’d disappeared to! What language will the book be in?

Comments:

