Skip to content

Travel and (not) crafting

October 8, 2012

P and I went to Maker Faire in New York last weekend, and it was pretty dang awesome. There were a lot of great exhibitors and sessions, and I met Anna of Mochimochiland, who liked my knit and crocheted toys — and I got to try spinning! It was so much fun, and I was really happy to think of the spindle and fiber waiting for at home that I still hadn’t touched.

Check it out! It’s sort of thin and even! P even tried it the next day, and was fascinated by the process.

I also got a chance to go to Knitty City. They liked my Foothills so much they put it on their Facebook page! Very good for the ego. And, er, I bought some bison yarn.

When we got back, I immediately had to take off again to London for work. I brought two projects with me on both trips and touched neither. Heh. But when I got home, all that travel (and maybe the London rain) caught up with me, and a sniffly Sunday meant getting back to my rainbow socks. (Let’s never mind the fact that there’s travel debris strewn around the apartment.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. caityrosey permalink
    October 8, 2012 3:25 pm

    That’s so much better than I did on my first day. Good for you!

  2. October 9, 2012 12:55 pm

    B I S O N .. *drool* I crave that. Was it super expensive? I did buy some yak yarn and it’s the softest non-scratchiest wool ever.

    • October 10, 2012 11:15 am

      It was… pricy but not brutal? It was a bison mix, to be fair.

  3. October 27, 2012 4:01 pm

    What beautiful rainbow yarn! x

Comments:

