Skip to content

Discovery of the week:

September 8, 2012

If you start a new job, and get a massive cold the day before, and also add in some pre-planned evening activities… odds are you won’t get much knitting or blogging done that week. You’ll most likely just sort of collapse into bed at the end of the day.

Last week was a touch more productive, though.

P had previously said that he didn’t need a new scarf, but he really liked my Scarf of Delight and changed his mind. He wanted thicker stripes though, and a more 70’s color palette. It’s a 1×1 rib in Drops Nepal, two balls of each color, and I’m going to soak it lightly and then not even block it, just leave it as smooshy as possible per his request. He’s very pleased. (I kind of am too.)

I like making stuff for other people. I had a dinner party with all my siblings and their kids last night, and got to give my youngest niece a bright pink scarf and headband, and she was so excited! I think I’ve been fortunate in that I’ve had very few negative experiences, and very few out-and-out demands. Just happy recipients.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 9, 2012 3:52 pm

    Man, I would love to have more enthusiastic knit-recipients! Although it would be sad to get so much less done for myself! 😉

Comments:

