Skip to content

Tool tip of the day

August 31, 2012

I’ve been looking for quite a while for a small, preferably double-ended crochet hook. I’m self-aware enough to know that sometimes on the go, I drop stitches or make some other small fixable mistake, but a regular crochet hook loose in my bag just isn’t very practical. I’d seen them in the Knitter’s Tool Tins from The Sexy Knitter on Etsy, but I didn’t really need anything else in the tin, cute as it is. Finally, I went back to the Etsy store and discovered that she sells them individually as well, which I don’t think she used to. Either way, yay! Tiny knitting life insurance that will fit in my tool tin!

The two sides are 2 mm and 3.5 mm, and the whole thing is 2.5 inches or 6.25 cm long. Three dollars plus shipping! (I’m not sponsored, just a sucker for public service announcements.)

I also bought tiny orange snippers just because I was curious about them. I haven’t had problems traveling with little nail scissors yet, but they could be good for peace of mind.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2012 7:39 pm

    Aww yeeah! Shop duly noted and faved! I wish she sold these in larger sizes. My kit is getting so big!

    • September 8, 2012 2:02 pm

      I’m hoping that those two sizes work out for the majority of the things I knit.

  2. August 31, 2012 10:37 pm

    What an ingenious idea and only $3! 🙂

Comments:

