Skip to content

Finished stuff Friday – a twofer!

August 24, 2012

…and I’m too lazy to get decent pictures.

The scarf took about three days, and I had less than a gram left when I bound off. For some reason, I used a little more of one than of the other — or, more likely, they weren’t both exactly 100 grams. It still needs to be blocked, but the blocking pads were occupied, because…

I also finally got the energy to tink back the too-tight third of a bind-off and finish the Simplified cardigan which had been waiting in a basket for a month. It’s still a little tight, but I can’t be arsed to do it again, so I’m just going to love it as is. I think. Either way, I now have those circular needles back and have been able to cast on for another cardigan. Not a laceweight one, though; it’ll probably be a while before that seems like a good idea again.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. caityrosey permalink
    August 24, 2012 4:51 pm

    I think I might be wearing that cardigan today…

  2. August 24, 2012 6:53 pm

    Nicely done. I love the stripes! The cardigan looks good on the blocking board, but I hope it wears well, too πŸ™‚

  3. August 24, 2012 11:57 pm

    Since starting my new job I’ve discovered a serious need for cardigans – your productivity is not helping! πŸ˜‰

  4. August 26, 2012 8:50 am

    Lace weight may be evil, but dear god that is gorgeous.

Comments:

