Skip to content

We think we’re hilarious

August 20, 2012

I forget exactly what the Ravelry thread was about that got P and me talking about this, but I think we spent fifteen minutes last night thinking of places to store yarn where it wouldn’t be seen — or, well, hide it, around the apartment.

His favorite suggestion was to put yarn in those vacuum space saving bags, and tape them to the underside of furniture. My best-slash-worst idea was probably really well-sealed plastic bags, tucked in the water tank of the toilet.

Now, I have legitimate spaces to store yarn, and am quite a ways away from needing to put skeins in weird places — and if I did, I wouldn’t feel the need to hide it from him, I would probably just buy an under-bed bin or something. (Good storage space, bad hiding space, by the way. We agreed.) But it was really fun to discuss more and more ridiculous ways to squirrel away little fluffy loot.

Where would you hide yarn?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2012 3:46 pm

    One of my favorite places is behind books on bookshelves, as long as you don’t pile them too high you can fit quite a bit back there with little to know visibility…not that I know from experience or anything. Ha ha. Under the bed does seem convenient.

  2. August 20, 2012 10:55 pm

    That’s funny, I’m more likely to hide things (like Christmas presents) *in* my stash cuz I know my husband never looks through there. I suppose if I was trying to hide newly acquired stash, behind the couch or in with the boxes of out-of-season decorations would be safe, at least for a while. I could probably hide an odd skein here and there in old lotion/hairspray/etc. bottles too, if I washed them well.

Comments:

