Skip to content

Video blog – Failing Arrows

August 1, 2012

I thought I’d try something different and rant out loud about my sock. Because this pattern needs some editing — I can totally deal with a complicated pattern that means I have to ask Ravelry for help, but in this case I kept having to post questions, and got confirmation from several people that yeah, that doesn’t make sense. There are instructions missing, or contradicting each other, or just not adding up. Bah.

I do have one sock finished, though, and have started the second one. This one should be faster now that I don’t have to wait for someone to help me decode and correct all the weirdness. (Unless… I may or may not have cast on something else, too. Whoops?)

It’s a good thing they’re pretty. Like babies and kittens. They survive because they’re cute.

(So… let me know what you think about videos?)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 4:49 pm

    Fun video to watch! We’ve all had at least one frustrating pattern like Failing Arrows (errors?!). After 50 years of knitting, I view patterns as suggestions and the minute I get frustrated by pattern instructions simply throw it (the pattern) in a drawer and do my own thing! 🙂

    • August 3, 2012 8:28 pm

      Thank you! Yeah, I do sometimes do my own thing, but again – first time making heel flaps.

  2. August 1, 2012 10:17 pm

    Couldn’t get the video to play which was quite ironic since you say it’s a rant about a pattern that doesn’t work. LOL.

    • August 3, 2012 8:27 pm

      How strange, nobody else seems to have had issues… But yes.

Comments:

