Skip to content

Craft night!

July 24, 2012

Last night saw the start of what is hopefully a long-standing tradition. P was so inspired by the ongoing arts and crafts night we went to in San Diego that he demanded we do the same at home. I tested the waters by starting a Facebook group (what else) and got such an overwhelming positive response that we started right away, regardless of people’s vacations and birthdays and whatnot. So hopefully we’ll have crafty Mondays now.

The idea is that people can bring whatever they’re working on, or projects that are languishing somewhere and ned a little smack of shame, or even just come over and borrow some perler beads, and hang out. Last night saw three knitters, one embroiderer, one friend patching a pair of shorts, P attaching copper wire to a soldering iron to heat it up to cut through plastic to fix a coffee can lid(engineers, I tell you), and my brother who showed up later to discuss whisky. All in all, I’d call it a successful inauguration.

And someone brought flowers so I also got to inaugurate the vase I made a while back! I have no other pictures, though, because I was having way too much fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2012 6:47 pm

    Ooh… If I was less shy I’d ask if I could come to the next one. 🙂

Comments:

