Skip to content

Pick up sticks, er, stitches

July 23, 2012

I brought my Bigger on the inside on our vacation, but I never really touched it because there wasn’t eve a long stretch of time where I had peace and quiet to pick up stitches and curse a lot. Last night I finished the second sleeve on my cardigan and figured I should put it down for a little while, and so I picked up the shawl.

You have to pick up 311 stitches over 393 rows, and, well, cursing ensued. I was self-aware enough that I put it down, backed away, and went to bed and left it for today. Now I’m eyeing it warily, but I won’t be bested!

Did I mention the cardigan needs buttloads of stitches picked up along the fronts, too? Oy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 4:06 pm

    Sounds like it’s time to cast on something easy! This is how I wind up with 5 projects going at once. :-/

    • July 23, 2012 4:19 pm

      I totally considered it, but am trying to be strong. Patience is not always one of my virtues, but I’m working on it.

Comments:

