Skip to content

Struttin’

July 21, 2012

I’ve warned you that I do all sorts of crafting…

I think I saw something like  this on Pinterest, maybe, and decided to try it. Nine different polishes, in case anyone was wondering — I’m not entirely happy with how it came out, so I might try it again and see if I can get better contrasts, possibly more feathered action on the eyes, and maybe pick up some gold nail polish? I have a fairly vast collection, but there are some colors I don’t really wear and therefore don’t tend to buy. I didn’t think I had a need for gold, but I guess once in a blue moon I do.

It was also near impossible to get a decent photograph of this, which is why I don’t have my hand in the more flattering standard nail polish picture holding-the-bottle pose. Thus: My stubby crooked little fingers, (no) warts and all. And it does look a bit fancier in real life, but at a certain point you just have to give up.

I do have plans to make some peacock lace, possibly later this year. Maybe I’ll try the nails again for that.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2012 2:11 pm

    I think this looks awesome! Nice work.

  2. July 21, 2012 8:45 pm

    Whoa! The most complicated I’ve ever managed is polka dots. I’m impressed!

  3. Julia permalink
    July 24, 2012 5:33 pm

    you could try using acrylic paint too, it’s good for drawing pictures/patterns etc…best result with a base coat and nail polish as a start tho. I’ve started trying it recently as my current nail polishes is starting to get old and I’ve been wanting to try trickier designs. Good luck 🙂

    • July 24, 2012 6:33 pm

      I have waaaay more nail polish than I do acrylic paint. =D

Comments:

