Skip to content

Winding station!

June 26, 2012

I finally got a chance to try it out. Bigger on the inside has yarn that’s in balls that don’t need winding, but I wanted to have another skein with me for the laceweight cardigan in case I manage to knit a buttload on the plane to California. (Assuming I get to bring it on the plane; I’ve unscrewed my needles so that if I run into any vigilant security officers, I’ll just sigh, toss the tips and replace them later.) So I pulled the station into the middle of the room and gave it a whirl.

That is to say, I wound a few cranks and then asked P very nicely if he would do the rest because I need to take a shower. But still. Yay!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2012 9:48 pm

    Good idea w/ using the interchangeables. I’d never thought of that. It would still be a shame to have to get rid of the tips though!

    • July 3, 2012 2:54 am

      They made it through and I knitted a couple of inches!

Comments:

