Skip to content

One more. Ooooone more.

May 16, 2012

I almost finished my Color Affection (Affliction) last night. I finished the last row of the thicker edge stripe, started casting off, realized the first ten-fifteen edges of cast-off were a little tighter than I’d like and… I was already staying up against better judgment finishing that edge stripe, so I managed to put down the shawl and step away.

Several times last week I found myself with the perverse need to finish a certain section before going to bed. Debating with myself if I could just skip showering, lose some sleep, and maybe I’d be done with the first set of stripes, or the second, maybe I can finish the shawl before the weekend is over, maaaaaybe?

I often have to do battle with my inner eleven-year-old. You know, the one who wants to read just one more chapter, or preferably the whole book, even if it is two AM. (That’s also been known to happen.) Sometimes, I win, sometimes she does.

Actually, she probably wins more than is entirely healthy. But she’s very persuasive.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2012 1:59 pm

    “You know, the one who wants to read just one more chapter, or preferably the whole book, even if it is two AM.”

    My husband is STILL this way. I was through college, but teaching has apparently turned me into an old lady. I can barely stay up past 10:30 anymore!

    • May 20, 2012 4:53 pm

      Hah! I tend to get pretty tired but sometimes I just HAVE to see what happens.

Comments:

