Skip to content

Sooo…

May 13, 2012

Four and a half years of dormant craft bloggery. In that time, I’ve gotten much better at both knitting and pottery, gotten married, lost a cat, moved, changed jobs a bunch of times, and so on. Stuff happens.

I’m nearing the end of my Color Affection, which was a much faster knit than I’d have thought, but garter stitch will do that, I guess. Especially compared to the other current project, which is a cardigan knit in lace yarn.

I kind of like that it’s a more somber color palette than a lot of people seem to have chosen (though the combo makes the teal look more green, and the variegated darkest color mostly just looks black) but I think I want to make another, brighter one. Maybe shades of purple.

The yarn is Wollmeise Twin, in Maus Jung, Sabrina, and Nicole.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2012 6:47 pm

    I love the color combination!!! I have yet to try to knit with more than one color… lol

  2. May 16, 2012 12:09 pm

    Thanks for your lovely comment, and welcome back to bloggery. I like those colours!

Comments:

