Skip to content

Numbers.

January 1, 2008

For a couple of years, I’ve been keeping lists of the books I read and the movies I watch every year. This year Last year, I feel like I was too lazy and pressed for time to do much of either – but then, that’s relative. To other people, it might seem very packed.

In 2007, I read 92 books and saw 107 movies. (A few of both were repeats, though.)

I think I may try for at least 104 books in 08, so that I will have read on average two a week. Gotta love a challenge.

The internship commuting – 40 minutes each way every day for four months – will mean lots of reading, or lots of knitting. So we’ll see, in twelve months’ time, how this year turns out. Statistically and in other ways.

In those other ways, this was a big but crappy year. (I mean last year.) I started a program which will hopefully be what I spend the rest of my life doing for a living. I met some really nice new people. I went back to California to see friends I hadn’t seen in way too long. And I broke up with the person who’d been a large part of my life for the past five years. Couple that with the internship process, and I feel like I don’t want to have to make another big decision for the next, oh, five years.

Deal?

No comments yet

Comments:

