Skip to content

Eep.

December 29, 2007

I thought I had a lot more stuff waiting for me at the pottery studio, but I guess that was just because I did all of mom’s and A’s stuff too, since they were off for Barcelona. There’s some stuff in there I’m really happy with, even if there are the odd glaze weirdnesses. Pictures to come.

…so. Teapot. Holy crap. I eventually made a body I was pretty happy with, and got some lids out before time was up. Tomorrow: More lids, so that hopefully at least one will fit; spout and handle; assembly; and decoration. I had plans to make mugs to go with it, but hah. Best-laid plans.

It’s like this: I had the idea to try and make one of those fancy-schmancy silver teapots, sort of like this, but ceramic – familiar design, unexpected material. This is my first teapot. I’m insane, right? But I’m looking forward to seeing how it comes out. I may just glaze it lime green, so that it’s all wrong in all possible ways.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2007 3:23 pm

    Ooooo I can’t wait to see it!

Comments:

