Skip to content

Crafty resolutions for 2008?

December 27, 2007

I’m actually not really one for resolutions, but I do love planning and making lists. So here is my Plan-List Thingy for 2008.

– Attempt intarsia and/or fair isle knitting.

– Complete and block a well-fitting article of clothing that covers more than a head, neck, hand, or foot.

– Probably a sidebar to the previous: Find the patience to swatch. Swatches are our friends, even if I hate them.

– Make a teapot (I’m actually hoping to make one in the class this weekend, but who knows… and if I do, I can check that one off early!)

– Finish that dratted granny square afghan. And hopefully make a big granny square bed spread, in somewhat more, er, soothing colors.

– Try quilting (and hopefully not like it; see previous post on not needing more crafts.)

(Edited to add:) Lace!

What are your crafty resolution list thingies?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2008 9:43 am

    Crafty resolutions:
    -Right now I’m working on increases & decreases, and to finish something worth giving *sigh*
    -Actually, I’d like to figure out how to hold a book and needles at the same time.
    -Multicolor work (haven’t figured out which technique yet) will probably start before I figure out the book thing.
    -Eventually I’m hoping to do some armwarmers even just for myself, maybe later some actual article of clothing, like you said.

    Seen any good patterns for doorknob hangers?

Comments:

