Skip to content

Yay!

December 26, 2007

My sister is the bestest and wonderfulest sister in the world and gave me a knitting book for Christmas! I sneak-read my way through most of it despite my dad’s grumbling, and have had the urge to try double-knitting. Very curious to see if it’ll work – I have a distinct sense that I’ll mess up one stitch somewhere in the middle, which will mess up the whole thing. But we’ll see.

My brother’s armwarmers were appreciated but turned out to be too big – I decided to buy some even better yarn and make another pair, but this time make them in the round as I prefer, and just do the thumb hole section back and forward. And I’ll try not to buy tons of other yarn.

Said brother exclaimed on the way home, “I think I’ve heard enough about knitting to last me ten years.” Hee. Said sister has also promised a quilting workshop one of these days – just what I need, more crafts.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    December 28, 2007 11:32 am

    You’re welcome.
    Jag har börjat med langettsöm och applikationer. Det är alldeles för trevligt och blir FIIIINT. Och jag fick en bok om hur man syr bebiskläder av gamla t-shirts etc (vad jag nu ska med det till as I have no baby no more, men men)…och nu är det kört. Jag bara måste handarbeta mer och mer och mer…
    *droool*

Comments:

