Skip to content

Roundup

December 18, 2007

Second Sock Syndrome has set in – but not without reason.

sock

Quite aside from the fact that my gigantic feet make  the socks I knit look almost spherical, I can’t quite decide what to do – the heel could do with being a bit longer, and I probably should have knit the ribbing on smaller needles. So do I make a sock to match this one, or rip it and make two slightly better socks?

Obviously, I decided to do something else. I got out the crazy granny squares I’ve been working on off and on since, oh, August.

granny squares

I have some yarn left, so I don’t know when I’ll be finished, when it’ll be assembled, or what the hell I’m going to do with it. But it’ll be interesting… (I decided early on that I’d finish all the yarn I bought for this… knowing me, I’ll go back and buy more. It was ridiculously cheap.)

And a while ago I went and picked up my cherry mugs, v2.0! These ones are straight and even.

mugs

No comments yet

Comments:

