Skip to content

David Blaine ain’t got nothin’ on me.

November 12, 2007

I’m experimenting with a sideways-knit cropped-cardi-shrug, um, thingy. I’m doing the second sleeve, and I have only a general idea how it’ll fit. I have yet to have the patience to learn provisional cast-on, so I just knit in scrap yarn and pick up the stitches afterward – this means I can’t try things on as I go along. (Oh, and I don’t do patterns, plan in advance, or swatch. I live on the EDGE, man!)

I had three balls of a bluey-purply yarn, and I think it’ll just be enough to do the moss stitch edging on the neck and bottom. We’ll see.

(The cat is very upset that I didn’t let her keep the bag of buttons she pinched and dragged into the bedroom.)

No comments yet

Comments:

