Skip to content

Café – finally!

October 28, 2007

After weeks and weeks of things getting in the way, I was finally able to join my sister at the knitting café, a couple of blocks away from my house. It’s not a knitting cabal in a coffee shop, it’s in a yarn store and the owner brings in cookies and coffee. (Three bucks for coffee or tea plus cookies. Sweeeet.)

Dangerous, though. So much gorgeous and soft and pretty pretty yarn… I saw some stuff that would have been awesome for a warm and ultra-luxurious Jayne hat, but man, that shit was expensive. I can’t decide if it’s a good thing that I can’t afford expensive yarns – I wonder if I’ll continue to be just as broke when I start working… Hungry, but with a closet full of yarn.

My pinwheel sweater was greeted with oohs and aahs, though, which was fun. I have yet to block, and sew on a button. Completion has always been one of my issues. (I also need to block and button-ize a shrug-shawl thingy I made last night.)

I’m making mittens in the same crayon-pukey yarn, now. We’ll see if I have the attention span to make two.

No comments yet

Comments:

