Skip to content

Another Ishbel

January 26, 2013

So I finished that wine-colored Ishbel for my friend and, really, I think my main lesson was that I shouldn’t make two of the same thing in a short period of time. I figured it was an easy pattern and also I couldn’t unexpectedly fall in love with it and want to keep it for myself. But really, it bored me because I’d just done it. And, of course, I ran short on yarn and had to order more — I’m not entirely sure what happened, but at least this was a yarn that was easier to get more of.

Ishbel

It’s Cascade Heritage in the color Wine, or 5663. I do like this yarn, but it’s a bit annoying to have three-quarters of a skein left now. I’m sure I’ll find a small project for it, and a few yards will probably make their way into the sock scrap blanket. So we’re good.

There are a couple of spots in the spine where the yarn-overs look kind of weird, and I have no idea why, but I think it’s the kind of thing you won’t see when it’s actually being worn. Can’t spot it from the back of a horse, as they say.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 26, 2013 10:40 pm

    I unfortunately am doing the same pattern 3 times in a row. I don’t know who’s bright idea that was but, I’ve committed to it and so thus have to do it. Did I mention I’ve already made this particular pattern once before. Welp that’s life.

Comments:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers